Sitting at the kitchen table writing this post July 20, 2013

Sitting at the kitchen table writing this post July 20, 2013

I started this blog as way to keep my family and friends up to date with the goings on of my cancer and the treatments I’m involved in. As a Christian there is an even greater concern as to how I’m managing spiritually.

Since I know some of you may not hold to my beliefs and may only want to keep up to speed on the physical aspects of my cancer I have created this separate category in which to post things of a “Christian” nature.

If however you’d like to know where in the midst of cancer I find my true hope then I encourage you to continue reading. And if what you read raises questions then please don’t hesitate to ask, I am trying to be as transparent as possible.

Peace,
Mike
mrkenney@gmail.com

Dueteronomy 8:3 And he humbled you and let you hunger and fed you with manna, which you did not know, nor did your fathers know, that he might make you know that man does not live by bread alone, but man lives by every word that comes from the mouth of the Lord.

