No not the ghostly kind of boo, it’s the irritated and exasperated kind I’m thinking of.  Well OK not exasperated that’s a little overkill but definitely irritated.

Still no room at the Inn.

I worked from home today in the hopes that a bed would become available and while the bed czar (my doctors words not mine) has me on the top of his list nothing opened up today.  In order to keep us on the original schedule they are now planning on having me admitted on Monday August 5th.  As much as I would liked to have gotten this next round of chemo I appreciate the concerns and precautions that Dr. Pishvaian is taking.  He and I would both like to stay on the current FOLFOX6 therapy but we need to make sure I’m not having an adverse reaction to the 5FU and so we take a break.

Peace,
Mike

