I’m finally, feeling a bit better after last weeks infusion.  Ugh, this took longer than I’d hope but what a difference a day can make.

Not sure why round #5 was so rotten especially when they took the 5FU bolus off the table which is what they suspect really adds to the nausea most recipients feel.  I told the doc yesterday I hate to think what I’d have felt like if he’d left that as part of the last treatment. The only thing I’ve got going on now is a killer stress headache that I’ve had since Friday.  It may be sinuses but other than a lot of drainage (that I suspect to be allergies) I’m not feeling any pressure in my sinuses. I feel like Roseanne Roseannadanna, “It’s always something, if it’s not one thing it’s another.”

So I’m feeling better and food is looking better and I’m heading out of town this weekend to spend time with my nephews while my sister and brother-in-law take the weekend off. So that’s what you can really be praying for me about. I’ve got 3 nephews that I’ll be watching; the two oldest 16 & 17 are bigger than me so I’m not sure who’s actually going to be watching who, but I’m sure I’ll be fine, really.  The youngest is getting to skip school on Monday to hang out with me which should be a hoot. We’re going to meet up with Nikki and check out the downtown scene – what ever that is in Raleigh – and probably go some where trendy for lunch. It should be a blast and a nice break.

Next Tuesday after I get back I’ll be meeting with Dr. Pishvaian to discuss the clinical trial that I’m now slated to go on at the end of next month. I’m hoping to get an actual date and a bit more information on the treatment. I’ll let you all know more when I find out.

Thanks for all your continuing prayers and support. They really do make a huge difference.

Peace,
Mike

